Physics Professor Receives Distinguished Teaching Award

Publication date: Fri, Apr 20, 2007 - 11:12am
Apr. 18, 2007
The Distinguished Teaching Award, established in 1962, is regarded as the campus’s most prestigious prize for classroom instruction. The honor includes a plaque and a monetary award of $3,000 for faculty members and $2,000 for teaching assistants. The names of winners are also inscribed on permanent displays in the Lincoln Campus Center and the recipients are recognized during Undergraduate Commencement. Prof. Guy Blaylock is one of three faculty winners for 2007. Previous winners in physics include Prof. Bob Hallock, Prof. John Brehm, Prof. Richard Kofler and Prof. Bill Ross.