2016 Student Awards

Publication date: Thu, May 05, 2016 - 11:30am
2016 Student Award Recipients, Physics Department at UMass Amherst

The 2016 annual Physics Department awards were presented to graduate and undergraduate students at a luncheon on April 29, 2016 to recognize their achievements in teaching, research, outreach, and academics.

Award descriptions with lists of current and past recipients are available for graduate students and undergraduates.

Graduate Student Awards

Dandamudi Rao Scholarship: Nina Zehfroosh

Kandula Sastry Graduate Thesis Award: Dr. Amir Azadi

Quinton Teaching Assistant Award: Zachary Meadows, Anya Fadeeva, Michael Roberts

Undergraduate Student Awards

Edward S. Chang Award for Undergraduate Research: Daniel Todd, Aaron Dunbrack

LeRoy F. Cook, Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Jared Callaham

Hasbrouck Scholarship: Ryan Boyden, Saba Karimeddiny, Jordan Kornfeld

Kandula Sastry Undergrad Award: Robert Johnston

Morton and Helen Sternheim Award: Anwesha Saha

Richard Kofler's Class of 1976-1977 Scholarship: Olivia Comeau

College / University Awards

Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship: Robert Johnston

Rising Researcher Award: Aaron Dunbrack

William F. Field Alumni Scholarship: Robert Johnston

2016 Student Award Recipients, Physics Department at UMass Amherst