Seminars & Colloquia

Biological Physics Seminar
Thu, Sep 15 11:30am Spontaneous and Induced Cell Polarization and Collective Migration
Alex Mogilner, Professor of Mathematics and Biology at the Courant Institute and Department of Biology, New York University.
Wed, Sep 21 4:00pm An Ionic-Chemical-Mechanical Model of Muscle Contraction
Gerald S. Manning, Professor Emeritus at Rutgers University
Condensed Matter Seminar
Thu, Sep 15 11:30am Spontaneous and Induced Cell Polarization and Collective Migration
Alex Mogilner, Professor of Mathematics and Biology at the Courant Institute and Department of Biology, New York University.
Thu, Sep 22 11:30am Stability of Dirac Liquids against Strong Coulomb Interaction
Nikolai Prokof'ev, Department of Physics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Departmental Colloquium
Wed, Oct 5 4:00pm TBA
Abhay Deshpande, Stony Brook University
Wed, Oct 12 4:00pm TBA
William Wootters, Williams College
Wed, Oct 19 4:00pm TBA
Smitha Vishveshwara, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Wed, Nov 2 4:00am TBA
Richard Milner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Wed, Nov 9 4:00pm TBA
Patrick Draper, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Wed, Dec 7 4:00pm TBA
Aron Bernstein, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
ACFI Seminar
Tue, Sep 6 2:30pm Higgs and Light Quarks
Yoram Soreq, MIT
Tue, Sep 20 2:30pm p-wave Annihilating Dark Matter and the Galactic Center Gamma Ray Excess
Jonathan Cornell, McGill
Tue, Sep 27 2:30pm TBA
Prateek Agrawal, Harvard University
Tue, Oct 4 2:30pm TBA (KAMLand-Zen)
Lindley Winslow, MIT
Fri, Oct 14 2:15pm TBA
Walter Tangarife, Tel Aviv
Tue, Oct 25 2:30pm Resonant Di-Higgs Production in the bbWW Channel: Probing the Electroweak Phase Transition at the LHC
Luca Pernie, TAMU
Fri, Nov 4 2:15pm TBA
Felix Yu, Mainz
Tue, Nov 8 2:30pm TBA (LHCb)
Brian Hamilton, University of Maryland