Seminars & Colloquia

Condensed Matter Seminar
Thu, Jan 26 11:30am Fingers, Toes, and Tongues: The Anatomy of Interfacial Instabilities in Viscous Fluids
Irmgard Bischofberger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
ACFI Seminar
Mon, Jan 23 3:00pm Searches for top squark pair production with the CMS detector
Pieter Everaerts, CERN
Tue, Jan 24 2:30pm Nuclear physics for beyond-the-Standard-Model searches
Martin Hoferichter, Institute for Nuclear Theory, University of Washington
Thu, Jan 26 4:00pm Exploring the low mass frontier in dark matter direct detection
Tongyan Lin, LBNL and Berkeley Center for Theoretical Physics
Fri, Jan 27 3:00pm Searching for Long-Lived Supersymmetric Particles with the ATLAS Experiment
Laura Jeanty, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Mon, Jan 30 2:00pm tba (High Energy Theory)
Ben Heidenreich, Perimeter Institute
Tue, Jan 31 3:30pm Using dileptons to search for new symmetries at the LHC
Wojtek Fedorko, University of British Columbia
Wed, Feb 1 3:00pm Neutrinoless Double Beta Decay and Lattice QCD
Evan Berkowitz, Insitut fur Kernphysik, Forschungszentrum Jülich
Mon, Feb 6 3:00pm Studying weakly-interacting particles at colliders with Recursive Jigsaw Reconstruction
Christopher Rogan, Harvard University
Tue, Feb 7 2:30pm tba (High Energy Theory)
David McKeen, University of Pittsburgh
Thu, Feb 9 4:00pm tba (Nuclear Theory)
Emmuele Mereghetti, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Fri, Feb 10 3:00pm Di-Higgs at the LHC: Current Status and Future Prospects
John Alison, University of Chicago
Mon, Feb 13 2:00pm tba (High Energy Theory)
Adam Brown, Stanford University
Tue, Feb 14 2:30pm tba (Nuclear Theory)
Amy Nicholson, University of California, Berkeley
Thu, Feb 16 4:00pm tba (High Energy Theory)
Eric Perlmutter, Princeton University
Tue, Feb 21 2:30pm tba (High Energy Theory)
Marco Drewes, Technical University of Munich
Wed, Feb 22 3:00pm tba (Nuclear Theory)
Zoreh Davoudi, MIT
Thu, Feb 23 4:00pm tba (High Energy Theory)
David Curtin, University of Maryland
Mon, Feb 27 2:00pm tba (Nuclear Theory)
Jordy de Vries, NIKHEF
Mon, Mar 6 2:30pm tba (High Energy Theory)
Paul Chesler, Harvard University
Fri, Apr 7 3:00pm Sterile neutrinos and the Ricochet experiment
Joe Formaggio, MIT Laboratory for Nuclear Science
Fri, Apr 14 2:30pm tba
Alex Maloney, McGill University
Tue, Apr 18 2:30pm Experimental searches for short-range forces
David Moore, Yale University
Tue, Apr 25 2:30pm tba
Alan Schwartz, University of Cincinnati
Mathematical Physics Seminar
Fri, Jan 20 12:30pm Skyrmions and nuclei
Chris Lau, MIT