Seminars & Colloquia

Condensed Matter Seminar
Thu, Sep 15 11:30am Spontaneous and Induced Cell Polarization and Collective Migration
Alex Mogilner, Professor of Mathematics and Biology at the Courant Institute and Department of Biology, New York University.
Thu, Sep 22 11:30am Stability of Dirac Liquids against Strong Coulomb Interaction
Nikolai Prokof'ev, Department of Physics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Thu, Sep 29 11:30am Force from Non-Equilibrium Fluctuations in QED and Active Matter
Prof. Mehran Kardar, Department of Physics, MIT
Thu, Oct 6 11:30am Statistical Mechanics and evolutionary dynamics for functional biomolecular networks
Prof. Ranjan Mukhopadhyay, Dept of Physics, Clark University
Thu, Oct 13 11:30am t.b.a.
Prof. Ulrich Schollwöck, Department of Physics, LMU München
Thu, Oct 20 11:30am t.b.a.
Professor Jen Schwartz, Dept of Physics, Syracuse University
Thu, Oct 27 11:30am t.b.a.
Prof. John Reppy, Dept of Physics, Cornell University
Thu, Nov 3 11:30am t.b.a.
Prof. Sufei Shi, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, RPI
Thu, Nov 10 11:30am t.b.a.
Prof. Tim Atherton, Tufts University
Thu, Nov 17 11:30am t.b.a.
Prof. Eva Andrei, Dept. of Physics, Rutgers University
Thu, Dec 8 11:30am t.b.a.
Prof. Jasna Brujić, Dept. of Physics, New York University
Thu, Dec 15 11:30am t.b.a.
Prof. Jack Harris, Applied Physics and Physics, Yale University